Stage 5 CKD kidney disease

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stage 5 CKD kidney disease

Hello everyone, I’m new to this. Looking for people going threw CKD any stages. To discuss how we feel and how things bother us a lot. I’m a 47 year old female with stage 5 CKD kidney disease. I am not Dialysin yet but have the fistula in my left arm. I am a happily married Christian woman. Needing to let some steam off!!!! I have a lot of tummy issues going on and weakness. This is bothering me a lot. Trying to maintain my composure. On bright side trying new recipes, we will see how that goes. God is working on me daily and I thank him for that.
    Last edited by Tinytim12; 11-12-2017, 02:07 PM.

Welcome Tinytim12. If you stick with this site, you will learn so much and make such good, helpful friends. Don't forget to try out the recipes they have on this site too; they are delicious. My name is Chris and I am in stage 4 and have been for a while now. I do not do dialysis yet and the nephrologist hasn't even suggested I get the fistula put in yet, so I guess that means I'm doing good for now. It makes me happy to hear that you are a Christian and are happily married. I have been divorced for 28 years and I am enjoying the single life very much. Please believe me when I say the divorce was justified. I am a Christian also, but there are some reasons it is acceptable to get divorced. You just let off as much steam as you need to, we are all here to listen and to help if we can. I think the weakness comes with the kidney disease as does the the tummy aches. God will lead you through this, the hard part will be just "letting" Him guide you. I have a tendency to try to take over and that's when things go wrong. I wish you the best of luck and I hope to hear from you often.

Comment