Stopping by to say hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stopping by to say hello

Husband has ESRD. He's been on dialyisis for 6 months. Yesterday was our first day at home for home hemo. Everything went fairly well, but I'm glad to find a forum for support. Without this, I think I might get pretty overwhelmed. I'm a nurse and used to juggling multiple things, but this is getting me close to my limit, especially when hubby won't eat enough protein. He swelled up, losing muscle strength. I've been stuffing him with protein bars and shakes to get levels back up to normal. Looking forward to learning from you all!
    Sheri