New to Home Hemo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Home Hemo

We are on day 2 of training to start HHD, very informative and alot of information...but I am sure we can do this..

Be strong, if I was able to do it you can too! I have been doing it since 2004 and still going strong...recently I released my Android Alarms App for Nxstage System One users, it made my treatments bit easier and hope it will help others like it did to me....read more details about it at my blog at DailyHemo Freebies ..any feedback about it welcomed... join me on twitter where I check more often..

"Don't Give Up!"
    Last edited by Gustine; 08-16-2012, 06:07 PM.
    My Blog Site
    Http://www.dailyhemo.org
    sigpic

Comment

I been in hhd since march 2012 and its going good
      . Thers days we are freakin out but dont give up. Study your machine
      Learn the everything about it and it will be much eazyr. God bless

Comment

Originally posted by randycook View Post
        We are on day 2 of training to start HHD, very informative and alot of information...but I am sure we can do this..
        randycook,

Just take it one day at a time. I'm sure you will experience "information overload" Just try not to take everything in as they go over it. Take it in at your own level of learning. They are not going to release you until you are comfortable with everything. Dont be afraid to askthem questions no matter how simple nor complicated. Dont be afraid to question anything they do. Learn what your labs mean, learn why your kidneys failed and never be afraid to question anyone in the medical team including your nephrologist.

What blood flow do they have you running at?
        How much fluid are they removing per hour?

Let us know how everything goes or if you have any questions...
        NxStage - Since April - 06
        Facebook: Dialysis Discussion Uncensored

Comment

Questions about home dialysis

Can u swim if u do home dialysis? Do u stilll cramp up?