Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

June 2011 DPC Patient Education Call‏

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • June 2011 DPC Patient Education Call‏

    Dialysis Patient Citizens is pleased to host a Patient Education Call on the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services’ (CMS) efforts to incentivize and reward high quality patient care. The call will be held via telephone conference on Wednesday, June 29th beginning at 2:00PM Eastern (11:00 AM Pacific/Arizona, 12:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Central).

    Due to limited capacity, we ask that only patients with kidney disease and their family members attend, but please feel free to let other patients know about this call. They must RSVP to attend and must do so by Tuesday June 28.

    To RSVP,

    Email: dpc@ dialysispatients.org or
    Call: 1.866.877.4242*
    *This number is only the number to RSVP, not the number of the call! RSVP to get the call number.

    Call Agenda: Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Update

    o Welcome

    o A Washington Update—Hrant Jamgochian, Executive Director

    o CMS Regulatory Update – Speaker To Be Determined

    An update on efforts to incentivize and reward high quality of care
    Quality Incentive Program within the Medicare end stage renal disease "bundle payment system"
    I look forward to hearing from you on the call!



    Ben Wislinski
    Grassroots Manager
    1-866-877-4242
    dpc@ dialysispatients.org
    I received the GIFT OF LIFE on Nov 9, 2010 thanks to my wonderful donor Laura and her family!
Working...
X