Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 2nd book has been published

Hi All,
    After publishing my first book back in 2009, many of my readers, wanted to know more about my 10 year journey with PD, (in which i only touched the surface in my first book), i was compelled to write a second book, to share my PD experience in more deeper detail, as well as my parathyroid surgical experience back in 2000, and even more to share about this very complex renal diet. And of course more renal friendly recipes that i have been collecting for over two decades now. I even share my transition from Hemo to PD, and the advantage and disadvantage of both, in which i have experienced from both sectors of dialysis treatment. You will also journey with me from my pre-dialysis days to my current PD days, and of course, my experience with my very first transplant, in which there have been a great deal of changes as well as improvement since my transplant experience back in 1993. You can view my excerpt and author bio at your leisure - online at www.xlibris.com, just click on the bookstore and search midway right sdebar - my title - My Twenty Year Journey with PKD in the Dialysis World. I hope and pray that everyone can benefit in someway from my many years of experience and knowledge that i have achieved all these years, to get a better grasp on this very complex renal diet.
    Glo

Re: My 2nd book has been published

I think this is awesome I am going to look 4 it!!!! and WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ckd,stage3,due to birth defect/refulx,controlled b/p

Comment

congrats!!!!!!!!
      ~Angel~

When life knocks you to your knees, your in the perfect position to pray

Comment

Looks like a great book! Congratulations, Glo!!
        Caregiver (CG) to diabetic husband with cirrhosis and ESRD, on PD with cycler since October 2010.
        Update: Hubby received liver/kidney transplant in June 2011! We are blessed.