DPC Patient Ambassador

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DPC Patient Ambassador

A couple of people have approached me today at dialysis. They read the letter I sent to President Obama, and asked me if I would like to be a patient ambassador for Dialysis Patient Citizens. I told them I really didn't know too much, I am just learning myself. They feel I would be a huge help with other new patients there. I have an application to fill out and was wondering if I could get some feedback on this. I think this will make for a good opportunity to put the word out about CKD and EDRD.
    Suzy

http://esrdandme.blogspot.com

Re: DPC Patient Ambassador

Originally posted by suzypar2002 View Post
    A couple of people have approached me today at dialysis. They read the letter I sent to President Obama, and asked me if I would like to be a patient ambassador for Dialysis Patient Citizens. I told them I really didn't know too much, I am just learning myself. They feel I would be a huge help with other new patients there. I have an application to fill out and was wondering if I could get some feedback on this. I think this will make for a good opportunity to put the word out about CKD and EDRD.
    I think it is a great thing to join if you do. Here is more information on it:

http://www.dialysispatients.org/membership

But I know how you feel, joining something under the assumption that more might be expected of you than you can provide. I am feeling like that currently since my local kidney foundation recruited me as a promoter for my local kidney walk that, even though the walk isn't til Sept, meetings started in Jan.

If you do join, remember not to feel overwhelmed as I am sure they realize that you are not born knowing how to do all that people who have been part of DPC for years. (I have to take my own advice but it is hard lol)
    Angie
    Kidney KornerDialysis Ethics Forum Kidney PixAwareness Shirts KidneySpace Donor Search